A TASTE OF HONEY

A TASTE OF HONEY

LOVE = The Nectar of the Heart of Divinity.
I fill my cup and share it generously.

This is the first message I receive from the BeeWorld in the summer of 2012. It is during a workshop with Anique Radiant Heart, Creating a Sacred Gourd, a Healing Rattle,
that I find this message on my chair, on a photo. On the photo also is an image of the Goddess Kwan Yin and her Mantra: Om Mani Padme Hum.

Later that week I have a dream in which a woman comes to me with a long needle in her hand. I’m afraid she is going to give me an injection but she doesn’t.
She says: taste this and puts the needle in my mouth. What I taste is something very sweet.

A day or two later I read a story in Lynn Andrews newsletter about the Melipona Bees from Mexico. These are Stingless Bees. The ancient Mayan People already
kept them, worked and lived with them in a harmonious and respectful way.
In this post Lynn is sharing about these Melipona Bees gathering their Nectar from specific flowers, not all. They carefully choose the flowers to collect
the Nectar from. We, too, can choose the Paths of Knowledge we want to walk very consciously and carefully. We can hold the knowledge, the Nectar, within and transform
it into our own Honey = Wisdom.
This speaks to me in a very strong way and it was at that moment in time I realized that I have done this whole my life. I have been transforming the Heavy Metals of my life into
Gold, the Nectar into Honey, and still do so.
And it is by then that I consciously set my first steps on the Sacred Path of Bees.

But how to become a BeePriestess, a Melissa, in these days.
In layne Redmond’s Book When the Drummers were Women we can read about the Melissae from ancient times.
We can learn a lot from them but, we are living in a complete different time. How to benefit from this ancient wisdom and make it our own? One that fits
in the time we are living in now?

In 2013 Isabella Verbruggen, Framedrum Teacher and translator of Layne’s Book into Dutch, organizes a BeePriestess workshop.
We learn from the Ancient Melissae via Hilda Ransome’s Book The Sacred Bee in Ancient Times and Folklore, we visit a Beekeeper, Drum and meditate and doing Rituals. One of them is a Honey Ritual in which you, with Honey on your lips, speak the Truth from your Heart.
Shortly after I find the College of the Melissae on Facebook. The COM provides an Online Course with regular Live Classes studying Science, Sacred, History, Mystery, Art and Activism, the socalled 6-Fold Path of the Melissa. I sign up and embark on this Journey in 2014. We’re encouraged to Experience, doing research, to think, feel, dream, meditate etc. To bring alive in the here and now Sacred Beekeeping based on Ancient Knowledge and Wisdom gathered and lived by BeePriestesses/Melissae in the Past, passed down to us through Symbol, Myth and Text to pass on by us with our Understanding gained by Study and Experience.
And of course Keeping Bees in a Natural/Sacred Way is part of this Melissa Education.

But how to Keep Bees while being blind?
Together with Jan, my Beeloved, I walk this Path in Practice.
We both are blind. I’m happy with Jan at my side because he is so handy and always thinks in solutions. I for sure will need him in this very practical part of my Study/Education.
How we manage keeping Bees I will share with you via this Blog and via our FB-Page Bee Home, too.

Enjoy the Journey!

Leave a Reply

